Monster Mods Forum
Please log in to make post and check your personal messages. Or register if you are a new user.
Monster Mods Forum
Please log in to make post and check your personal messages. Or register if you are a new user.
Monster Mods Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Xbox 360 Modding Community

HomeGalleryLatest imagesRegisterLog in

My list

Go down 
AuthorMessage
imbetterthanulol
New MM user

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2009-12-02

My list Empty
PostSubject: My list   My list EmptyThu Dec 03, 2009 8:39 am

I have been a community manager for many sites/companies. There are a few basic things that every community needs to have and needs to grow.

1. Free forum software is fine but it isn't very professional and just like as one should dress for the job they want to have not the one they DO have, you should appear to be what you want to be in the future. A good looking site will not bring people to your site but it will keep them on your site. Key things are basic font, no overdoing the dark colors. In this particular situation I would get vbulletin (I have a license that I'm not using valued at 80-120 that I would trade for just about anything and a license for subdreamer that is also rather expensive that I don't use anymore if you guys are interested - I would even install it and skin it for you if you like). Get a blue and white or green and white skin or even premade xbox skin that you could buy for around #35 USD. The more professional you are perceived to be the more people will be willing to spend time and money on your site. This is all basic stuff that any site that wishes to be profitable needs to undergo. There is also added security which due to the red message seems to be important right now.